Web Content Display Web Content Display

Alumnae/i Association Board of DirectorsThe CSE Alumnae/i Association was founded in 1919 with Marguerite McGrath Sullivan, Class of 1913, as its first president. Since its earliest days, the officers and members of the Alumnae/i Association have as their primary purpose, the advancement and support of CSE.

Today, the CSE Alumnae/i Association continues its work by offering programs and services which meet the ever changing and diverse needs of its members while promoting the welfare of the College.

The Alumnae/i Association is dedicated to fostering a spirit of loyalty and pride in the College through its active chapters, regional outreach, special programs and services.

Who Belongs to the Alumnae/i Association?

Upon graduation you automatically become a member of the Alumnae/i Association. Graduate students who have completed a year of work at the College, honorary degree recipients and all emeriti faculty are included as members. There are no dues or fees for membership. Presently, CSE has over 15,000 graduates living throughout the world.

Who Governs the Alumnae/i Association?

The Alumnae/i Association of the College of Saint Elizabeth is governed by a board of directors comprised of four officers, up to twenty three directors-at-large and two alumnae/i trustees. Alumnae/i trustees also serve as Trustees of the College of Saint Elizabeth. The standing committees of the Board of Directors are the nominating, finance, program, chapter/club and personnel committees. These are populated by board members as well as non-board members. The Alumnae/i Association has a constitution and by-laws that guide its work.

Mission Statement

The purpose of the Association is to support the mission and promote the welfare of the College of Saint Elizabeth and the continued interest of its graduates in the college; to promote Catholic higher education; and to foster strong ties with administrators, faculty, students and friends of the college as well as maintain strong ties among the alumni.