Web Content Display Web Content Display

Contact Information
Anne Buison, Ph.D., RDN
Chairperson

Henderson Hall 155

Phone: (973) 290-4065
apellizzon@cse.edu

Web Content Display Web Content Display

Contact Information
Monica Luby, R.D.
Didactic Program in Dietetics
Director

Henderson Hall 152

Phone: (973) 290-4092
mluby@cse.edu

Foods and Nutrition

Web Content Display Web Content Display

Student Profile: Tristan Symons, '21

Student Profile: Tristan Symons, '21

Tristan Symons, '21, values his education from the College of Saint Elizabeth so much that he doesn't mind travelling over 120 miles to class each day.

However, Symons is no stranger to personal sacrifice. For four years, he served as a Corporal in the United States Marine Corps and was deployed to Marjah, Afghanistan in 2012.

Read Tristan's Story


Program Offerings

The Foods and Nutrition program offers a solid foundation in science and the liberal arts, and approaches the food and nutritional needs of individuals in a holistic manner. Our courses of study emphasize evidence-based practices, ethical leadership, social responsibility, service to the community and lifelong learning. The program offers a B.S. in Foods and Nutrition; an online M.S. in Nutrition, a combined B.S./M.S. in Nutrition, a combined M.S. in Nutrition/Dietetic Internship Program, and a Certificate in Sports Nutrition and Wellness.

Undergraduate

Graduate

 

Faculty and Staff

Marie A. Boyle, Ph.D., RD

 

Professor

(973) 290-4127

mboyle01@cse.edu

Henderson Hall 154

Anne Buison Pellizzon, Ph.D., RDN

 

Chairperson
Director of Graduate Program
Assistant Professor

(973) 290-4065

apellizzon@cse.edu

Henderson Hall 155

Kathleen Carozza, M.A., RD

 

Clinical Instructor
Director, Dietetic Internship

(973) 290-4126

kcarozza@cse.edu

Henderson Hall 146A

Luanne Diguglielmo, M.S., RD, CSR

 

Clinical Instructor
Dietetic Internship

(973) 290-4121

ldiguglielmo@cse.edu

Henderson Hall 146B

Monica Luby, M.S., RDN

 

Assistant Professor
Director of Undergraduate Program

(973) 290-4092

mluby@cse.edu

Henderson Hall 152

Christine Meissner, M.S., RD

 

Clinical Instructor
Dietetic Internship

(973) 290-4128

cmeissner@cse.edu

Henderson Hall 146B

Beth Groothius

 

Program Coordinator

(973) 290-4117

egroothius@cse.edu

Henderson Hall 153