Additional Menu

Web Content Display Web Content Display

Contact Information
Anne Buison, Ph.D., RDN
Chairperson

Henderson Hall 155

Phone: (973) 290-4065
apellizzon@cse.edu

Web Content Display Web Content Display

Contact Information
Monica Luby, R.D.
Didactic Program in Dietetics
Director

Henderson Hall 152

Phone: (973) 290-4092
mluby@cse.edu

Foods and Nutrition

Web Content Display Web Content Display

Department of Foods and Nutrition

The Department of Foods and Nutrition at the College of Saint Elizabeth offers a solid foundation in science and the liberal arts, and approaches the food and nutritional needs of individuals in a holistic manner. Our courses of study emphasize evidence-based practices, ethical leadership, social responsibility, service to the community and lifelong learning.

The department offers a B.S. in Foods and Nutrition with two program options, including a Nutrition and Dietetics (Didactic Program in Dietetics) and a General Studies in Foods and Nutrition; a M.S. in Nutrition (fully online), a combined B.S./M.S. in Nutrition, and a combined M.S. in Nutrition/Dietetic Internship Program.

CSE's Nutrition and Dietetic (DPD) concentration and the Dietetic Internship are fully accredited by the Accreditation Council for Education in Nutrition and Dietetics (ACEND) of the Academy of Nutrition and Dietetics. (ACEND can be reached at 120 South Riverside Plaza, Suite 2190, Chicago, IL 60606-6995, 1-800-877-1600, ×5400.) Our program was granted full accreditation in 2016 for a seven-year period.


Faculty and Staff

Marie A. Boyle, Ph.D., RD

Professor
(973) 290-4127
mboyle01@cse.edu
Henderson Hall 154

Anne Buison Pellizzon, Ph.D., RDN

Chairperson
Director of Graduate Program
Assistant Professor
(973) 290-4065
apellizzon@cse.edu
Henderson Hall 155

Kathleen Carozza, M.A., RD

Clinical Instructor
Director, Dietetic Internship
(973) 290-4126
kcarozza@cse.edu
Henderson Hall 146A

Beth Conlon, Ph.D., RDN

Visiting Assistant Professor
(973) 290-4122
bconlon@cse.edu
Henderson Hall 153

Luanne Diguglielmo, M.S., RD, CSR

Clinical Instructor
Dietetic Internship
(973) 290-4121
ldiguglielmo@cse.edu
Henderson Hall 146B

Robin Gould, M.S., RDN

Clinical Coordinator
Dietetic Internship
rgould@cse.edu
Henderson Hall 132

Nadine Grant, RDN

Clinical Instructor, Off-site
Dietetic Internship
ngrant02@cse.edu

Wynnifred Hoodis, M.S., RDN

Clinical Instructor, Off-site
Dietetic Internship
whoodis@cse.edu

Monica Luby, M.S., RDN

Assistant Professor
Director of Undergraduate Program
(973) 290-4092
mluby@cse.edu
Henderson Hall 152

Christine Meissner, M.S., RD

Clinical Instructor
Dietetic Internship
(973) 290-4128
cmeissner@cse.edu
Henderson Hall 146B

Beth Groothius

Program Coordinator
(973) 290-4117
egroothius@cse.edu
Henderson Hall 153