Education

Web Content Display Web Content Display

Elizabeth DeMichino-Acquadro Defends Doctoral Dissertation

Elizabeth DeMichino-Acquadro has successfully defended her doctoral dissertation to earn an Ed.D. in Educational Leadership.

DeMichino-Acquadro's dissertation, titled "Examining the Impact of Orientation and Mentoring on New Teacher Induction," examined current orientation and mentoring practices at a private suburban middle/high school. Her research ascertained the effectiveness of these methods at inducting new teachers.

Read Article


Program Offerings

For over a century, the College of Saint Elizabeth has been known as a leader in teacher education. Our program is intended to prepare competent, caring, responsible educators who emerge as empowered leaders in their profession.

The program stays abreast of state and national certification requirements, and fulfills the expectations of regional and national accrediting bodies to offer undergraduate and graduate degrees and a wide variety of teaching certificates.

Undergraduate

Certifications

Graduate

Certificates

Faculty and Staff

Joseph Ciccone, Ed.D.

Program Chair for Education & Educational Leadership
(973) 290-4383
jciccone@cse.edu
Santa Maria Hall 22D

Brian S. Friedlander, Ph.D.

Associate Professor
Director of Act I and Act II
(973) 290-4386
bfriedlander@cse.edu
Santa Maria Hall 12A

Samantha Heimple

Director of Field Placement and Certification Officer
(973) 290-4377
sheimple@cse.edu
Santa Maria Hall 13B

Patricia Heindel, Ph.D.

Dean, School of Professional Studies
(973) 290-4102
pheindel@cse.edu
Santa Rita Hall 404

Joanne Hill-Powell, Ph.D.

Director of Applied Behavior Analysis
(973) 290-4389
jhpowell@cse.edu
Santa Maria Hall 22C

Rev. Monsignor Thomas J. McDade, Ed.D.

Program Director of Doctorate Programs
K-12 & Higher Education Tracks
(973) 290-4153
tmcdade@cse.edu
Santa Maria Hall 10G

Keith Neigel, Ed.D.

Assistant Professor
(973) 290-4397
kneigel@cse.edu
Santa Maria Hall 22A

Marshall Strax, Ed.D.

Professor
(973) 290-4367
mstrax@cse.edu
Santa Maria Hall 13A

Deborah Tulloch, Ed.D.

Associate Professor
(973) 290-4366
dtulloch@cse.edu
Santa Maria Hall 9

Melanie A. Conti, M.A.

Administrator
(973) 290-4355
mconti@cse.edu
Santa Maria Hall 43

Emily Cyrier, M.A.

Academic Coordinator
(973) 290-4374
ecyrier@cse.edu
Santa Maria Hall 13C

Antonia Donofrio

Associate Director
Graduate and Continuing Studies
(973) 290-4191
adonofrio@cse.edu
Santa Rita Hall 208