Web Content Display Web Content Display

Contact Information
Joanne Hill-Powell, Ph.D.

Director
Santa Maria Hall 22C

Phone: (973) 290-4389
jhpowell@cse.edu

Web Content Display Web Content Display

Contact Information
Joseph Ciccone, Ed.D.
Educational Leadership

Santa Rita Hall 402

Phone: (973) 290-4383
jciccone@cse.edu

Web Content Display Web Content Display

Council for the Accreditation of Educator Preparation

Accreditation

CAEP
1140 19th St NW
Suite 400
Washington, DC 20036
Phone: (202) 223-0077

Education

Web Content Display Web Content Display

CSE: Right for Me, Jared Rumage '12

"I found CSE to be the perfect experience for me," says Jared. After graduating with a doctor of education in educational leadership, he received the position of Superintendent of Red Bank Public Schools. Rumage believes that his education at CSE enabled him to achieve this position. CSE allowed him to both refine and define his leadership style because of our knowledgeable professors and flexible schedules.


Program Offerings

For over a century, the College of Saint Elizabeth has been known as a leader in teacher education. Our program is intended to prepare competent, caring, responsible educators who emerge as empowered leaders in their profession.

The program stays abreast of state and national certification requirements, and fulfills the expectations of regional and national accrediting bodies to offer undergraduate and graduate degrees and a wide variety of teaching certificates.

Undergraduate

Certifications

Graduate

Certificates

Faculty and Staff

Joseph Ciccone, Ed.D.

Program Chair for Education & Educational Leadership
(973) 290-4383
jciccone@cse.edu
Santa Maria Hall 22D

Brian S. Friedlander, Ph.D.

Associate Professor
(973) 290-4386
bfriedlander@cse.edu
Santa Maria Hall 12A

Samantha Heimple

Director of Field Placement and Certification Officer
(973) 290-4377
sheimple@cse.edu
Santa Maria Hall 13B

Patricia Heindel, Ph.D.

Dean, School of Professional Studies
(973) 290-4102
pheindel@cse.edu
Santa Rita Hall 404

Rev. Monsignor Thomas J. McDade, Ed.D.

Program Director of Doctorate Programs
K-12 & Higher Education Tracks
(973) 290-4153
tmcdade@cse.edu
Santa Maria Hall 10G

Keith Neigel, Ed.D.

Assistant Professor
(973) 290-4397
kneigel@cse.edu
Santa Maria Hall 22A

Marshall Strax, Ed.D.

Professor
(973) 290-4367
mstrax@cse.edu
Santa Maria Hall 13A

Deborah Tulloch, Ed.D.

Associate Professor
(973) 290-4366
dtulloch@cse.edu
Santa Maria Hall 9

Melanie A. Conti, M.A.

Administrator
(973) 290-4355
mconti@cse.edu
Santa Maria Hall 43

Emily Cyrier, M.A.

Academic Coordinator
(973) 290-4374
ecyrier@cse.edu
Santa Maria Hall 13C

Antonia Donofrio

Associate Director
Graduate and Continuing Studies
(973) 290-4191
adonofrio@cse.edu
Santa Rita Hall 208