Additional Menu

Web Content Display Web Content Display

Contact Information
Physician Assistant Program

Medea Y. Valdez, DHEd, PA-C
Director, MS PA Program

Phone: (973) 290-4157
mvaldez@cse.edu

Physician Assistant

Web Content Display Web Content Display

Program Offerings

The College of Saint Elizabeth offers Physician Assistant on the graduate level only. The Master of Science in Physician Assistant is designed to prepare physician assistants who are competent and committed to respectfully serving the patients for whom they provide care. The integrative 104-credit curriculum is delivered over 27 consecutive months as a cohort model and admission into the program occurs once a year in the Fall B semester.

Graduate

 

Accreditation Statement

The ARC-PA has granted Accreditation-Provisional status to the College of Saint Elizabeth Physician Assistant Program sponsored by the College of Saint Elizabeth.

Accreditation-Provisional is an accreditation status granted when the plans and resource allocation, if fully implemented as planned, of a proposed program that has not yet enrolled students appear to demonstrate the program’s ability to meet the ARC-PA Standards or when a program holding Accreditation Provisional status appears to demonstrate continued progress in complying with the Standards as it prepares for the graduation of the first class (cohort) of students.

Accreditation-Provisional does not ensure any subsequent accreditation status. It is limited to no more than five years from matriculation of the first class.


Read Article

 

Faculty and Staff

Medea Y. Valdez, DHEd, PA-C

Director
MS PA Program
(973) 290-4157
mvaldez@cse.edu

Kim Booth

Program Coordinator
MS PA Program
(973) 290-4154
kbooth@cse.edu

Lisa Borduin, MS, PA-C

Assistant Professor
MS PA Program
(973) 290-4151
lborduin@cse.edu

Lauren Gentile, MS, PA-C

Assistant Professor
MS PA Program
(973) 290-4170
lgentile@cse.edu

Matthew Letizia, DO

Medical Director
(973) 290-4164
mletizia@cse.edu

Frank Ostella, DO

Visiting Assistant Professor
MS PA Program
(973) 290-4140
fostella@cse.edu

Nicholas Palmieri, DC, MPH

Simulation Center Lab Supervisor
PA Program
(973) 290-4171
npalmieri@cse.edu

Karen Reavis, MS, PA-C

Assistant Professor
MS PA Program
(973) 290-4169
kreavis01@cse.edu

Lori D. Tarke, M.Ed., DHSc

Director, Clinical Sites
MS PA Program
(973) 290-4358
ltarke@cse.edu